Video Let’s Play – Informers: War For Cybertron episode 5

First episodePrevious EpisodeNext Episode

And so we come to the end of mission 1.

This is the shortest episode so far, because I am not good at finding good cutting off points, it seems. We’ll see if I do better with mission 2.

The topic this time is finishing up the talk about Afterdeath, and watching the end of the mission. As far as my memory is concerned, there was not much else I talked about. I’m sure someone will tell me if I’m wrong. ( Maybe I should watch the whole episode myself before throwing it up, but I don’t like listening to myself talk. )

As an opening mission, I’d say this did the job of an explosive introduction. Though as I mentioned at the end, I have a feeling that this game was not necessarily made with the intention of bringing in new fans, but rather appeasing old ones. Maybe old fans like me, who felt lost and dejected after having to watch the franchise be molested by Michael Bay. It might sound hyperbolic, but War For Cybertron really did restore my faith that there were still good things that could be made from the franchise.

~Wulf

Posted on September 11, 2013, in Games, Let's Play and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. “Maybe I should watch the whole episode myself before throwing it up, but I don’t like listening to myself talk.”

    You should be more like me (who watches every thing DA produces multiple times before releasing it) and less like Aldowyn (who’s admitted to frequently not watching episodes, despite the fact that he edits them <_< (to be fair, *I* do tend to be the one giving instructions (timestamps, etc.) on how to edit them)).

  1. Pingback: Video Let’s Play – Informers: War For Cybertron episode 4 | Wulf Space

  2. Pingback: Video Let’s Play – Informers War For Cybertron episode 6 | Wulf Space

Leave a Reply

