Goat Simulator – GOATY?

Goat Simulator is a horribly broken game, that still makes me really happy.

This isn’t going to be a long one, because I feel like trying to review this thing is largely pointless. For me it’s one of those games that I’d either have to give 1/10, or 10/10. Middle ground doesn’t really work here for me.

Goat Simulator is very dumb, and very aware of it, and very hilarious. You look like this:

Clearly an accurate simulation.

And you do shit like this:

Go far, Gstfs.

You can get special abilities. That activate with R. If you have more than one, hitting R activates all of them at once. Mixing jetpack with demonic powers yields… results.

I got there, ma!

Sometimes you get stuck, and all you can really do is hit Escape and choose Respawn to end up back where you started, but retaining all your points and abilities.

This was a bit extreme though.

Occasionally you really need to teach people how to rock.

Roll, roll, roll your rock.

And sometimes you might be a tall goat.

And people could be on fire.

There is more I could say and show you, but I don’t want to spoil everything. A lot of the joy is discovering all sorts of shit, and then figuring out what to do with it. My final three images will be the last of the magic of this post.

Hey, aren’t those the developers?

Here I am!

Here I was!

~Wulf

Posted on April 1, 2014, in Games and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

