I Have Reviewed: Roundabout, Hyrule Warriors, Neverending Nightmares

I have been less diligent about the update posts on this blog in the past months. Partially out of a lack of interest and inspiration (largely due to depression), and partially that any writing I have been able to do has usually been favoured for Battle Screen.

Circles are deep.

Since my Lichdom update, I have reviewed three games.

Roundabout is a strange little game with an even stranger story that I just adore. It’s like the essence of a cheesy 70s movie with all the cheesy acting you could ever want.

Hyrule Warriors is Koei Tecmo’s much talked-about mix of Dynasty Warriors and The Legend of Zelda, and it fills a niche that I ended up liking. Your mileage may vary.

Neverending Nightmares is a horror game with an interesting artstyle. In spite of a few stumbles, I overall think it pulled off what it tried to do.

Unfortunately I can’t promise more frequent updates of the blog. I have accepted some freelance writing work that will likely be eating most of my energy for at least the next month or so. My only plans are really to try to get some Battle Screen stuff done, and write a little bit about anime.

~Wulf

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Games, Sorta reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

